Harry Wilhelm




Matalita Barrott




Rachael Andrews




Rachael Howard




General Committee


Margaret Taylor

Tara Bowe

Jason Bowe

Cristian Sanchez

Cody Walsh

Liam Walsh

Mick Zielinski

Jenni  Zielinski




Club History


The Twin City Wanderers Soccer club was formed in 1973 by Ivo Janissen and John Kox.

In 1973 the TCWSC played in a shortened competition against other teams Lavington SC (now Boomers FC), Melrose Park Rangers (now Melrose FC), Hotspurs, Albury United. During the season it was decided by AWSA to hold a cup competition, which TCWSC went on to win.

Twin City Wanderers FC has been based at Kelly Park since its formation.  The colours of the club being (sky blue and maroon) were derived from English Premier League outfit, West Ham United Football Club.


TCWFC has had vast success throughout the club both on and off the park, it has collected numerous league and cup championships throughout its junior, women and senior teams.  The senior men have won league championships in 1974, 2010 & 2014, and league cup’s in 1973, 2008 and 2010.  The club has also been crowned club champions on 6 occasions.


Off the park, there have been many families and individuals who have greatly contributed to the club and its members for many years… The tireless donation of volunteer work continues today by those still involved at the club.


TCWFC holds the current league record for most goals scored in a single game, a 30-0 victory over Wodonga Panthers in 2011.

Former player Zac Walker who went on to represent Melbourne Heart Youth FC in the A-League also holds the AWFA record with most goals in a single season (2010) with 50 goals to his name


Throughout the years TCWSC has produced many good players, in particular two players that have been very successful, at home and abroad, namely Archie Thompson and Joshua Kennedy. Both have represented the Socceroos.


In 2010 TCWSC changed its name to Twin City Wanderers Football Club (TCWFC) to align with the general international usage of the word “Football” in preference to “Soccer”.




TCWFC Life Members – “legends of the Club”


Ivo Janissen

Rita Janissen  

Attila Litkei

Harry Wilhelm

Mick Wilhem

Sandi Wilhelm

Tony Barlow

Jenny Barlow

Gary Barlow

Julius Szars

Jeff Ryan

Sandy Spilsbury

Jeff Ryan

Mark Leman